Relaxing Night

     Today was just a relaxing day.   Not a whole lot planned for the afternoon or evening.  Just took it easy and spent time with the family.  Love those kind of days!  We were planning on some time at the park later this afternoon, but the thunder and rain didn’t agree, so we had to stay home.  We decided to do a little science project that had to do with liquids and solids.  So we made some good old gluep :)!  If you are interested in making it go to www.education.com and type gluep in the search bar.  It should lead you right to it.  It’s super easy and the kids love it.   

      After the kids went to bed my hubby was busy doing his thing so I decided that I would work on a new craft project.  I saw the idea to make marble magnets.   So I gave it a whirl.  It is a really simple craft and there are many websites on making marble magnets if you are interested.  I found a link at www.notmartha.org/tomake/marblemagnets/

     All you need is some magazines, silicone glue (I’m sure there are other types of glue that work as well) and round magnets.  Here were my final results…       

     Well for some reason I’m still up when I should be in bed.  I know it won’t be too long until I have two boys jumping on me asking for breakfast.  My goal is to start to get to bed earlier, so if you see me on here again at this time feel free to yell at me :). 

   Night!

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

